Giddy-Up!

It was another big errand day, as well as wrapping, ordering a few more gifts, and a visit to the Post Office.

It wasn’t all Christmas related - I had a wild goose-chase over the last 2 days, visiting 3 stores in 3 towns looking for a rear window-wiper blade for Alfie the Campervan. “The Bracknell store has 3 in stock”. I was told in Reading! Until I got there and discovered their stock was zero! Finally found one in Maidenhead. No wonder I do more and more of my shopping online!

This little naughty elf was in one of my local independent stores, however, which I also visited today, even walking there from my house! It’s a new independent family-run coffee shop, and they roast their own beans just around the corner from the shop, right here in the village. So a bag of those beans went in someone’s stocking (or should I say, box! Posted this afternoon!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.