Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Kindness

A box was delivered to me today and when Hubs brought it in he remarked that it must be from a guy because it was sealed with duct tape. Which made me chuckle.

And when I opened the box, my heart just filled up. Because inside the box was a gift from the heart, a gift from a blipper. And gift that he knew I would love. You know this blipper as OutdoorGuy/MichiganMan. What you may also know is that he and his wife are two of the kindest, loveliest people you’ll ever meet.

Tim recently posted a blip of the pelican and I told him I absolutely loved it. He paints and I happen to love his style of art - it’s bright and whimsical and captures a certain joy. The note in the box said that I couldn’t just have one painting, I needed two. And the second painting was done of a bird (a Reddish Egret) that the local photographers in Florida named Big Red. I took Tim to meet Big Red when I was in St Pete and he and his wife were in Sarasota for the winter. So now, in addition to many photos that I took of Big Red that winter, I have this wonderful painting!

In a matter of minutes, Hubs had hung both paintings in our breakfast nook where we can both enjoy them every single day.

Most of you who’ve read this far will be smiling right now because you already know what a special community Blipfoto is. You already know that this community has more kindness per capita than anyplace on the internet. And even if you don’t know Tim, I am willing to bet that you know other blippers like him.

Thank you, Tim, you gave me such a big dose of joy today.

Stay safe, be kind. Don’t forget the chocolate!

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.