In the Soup

We went into town this morning after my blood test.  Good news and bad news re the vaccine; Stratford Hospital is going to be a vaccination hub starting on the first two levels on the Vac List tomorrow. They are aiming at 1000 a week.  The bad news is that I'm on level 4 and will probably not get seen until the end of January or start of February.  Anyway all in all it is good news!

After lunch Ann went out for a walk with Jo in Bidford.  I decided to prepare a soup for tea, creamy carrot and parsnip.  Whilst the pan was simmering I had a trawl round the garden with the camera.  I took a few with Tiny Tuesday in mind then snapped a couple in the kitchen.  I was quite pleased with how the photo of the pan of veg looked on processing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.