Wednesday Sunset

Well we knew from the forecast that Wednesday weather was going to be dire....and it was.  I spent this morning making an aubergine and cauliflower curry which we had for lunch.  After lunch I did a bit of photo messing, in-camera double exposure...not with much success, then some WRAP work until I realised that the weather was not going to improve and I needed to get myself out for a walk.

Luckily the rain stayed off whilst I was out, though I'd taken a brolly just in case.  As I was approaching Anne Hathaway's I noticed we were having a red sunset, quite a surprise considering the dark grey skies upto that point.

Reaching above the boundary hedge I managed one or two shots of the giant wicker circular bench in the garden with the sunset behind.  The windows of the cottage appeared to have lights in them, it was the reflection of the sky, see extras (a bit of a blurry pic but the light was rapidly going).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.