The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Half Way There

Not really an emergency blip, but almost.

First, I decided not to bring my big boy camera on my ride this morning so I tucked my back pocket camera in my back pocket and took off pedaling. Thing is, I didn't bother to check the battery. Drained. 0%. Nothing. Dead.

On my morning camera rolls I have a routine. First I plug in my earphones. Then I choose a program on the vintage radio app on my smartphone (right now I'm listening to "Let George Do It" a late 40s early 50s detective/whodunit show) and start off in a promising direction.

Each episode is 30 minutes long. For the first half hour I listen but stop along the way as often as I want to pause the program and hunt the elusive wild blip. Once the first episode is over and I'm ready to cue up a second program, I put the camera in my carry bag, and head home for some hard pedaling and exercise.

This morning, with no camera, it was all hard pedaling. The pic you see is one I took with Ansel my smartphone's camera, at the point in Eagle Lake Park where I stopped to change episodes, take a water break, and then head the long way home.

The rest of the day was stuff on my to do list and medical tests (follow ups) at the doc's. So, like I said at the top, not an EB but almost ...

The extra is my wish for you during these troubling times ...

btw - thanks for all the feedback and suggestions for yesterday's Patchwork Quilt post. I'm encouraged with how they've been received and will continue to look for a way to create a new home for them. Any suggestions about that will be appreciated ... and the adventure, or so I have been told, continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.