The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Wish You Were Here

Having remembered to check the camera's battery, I had a productive camera roll on CC this morning and came home with some interesting pics.

Really missing my grandkids and our camera strolls so I'm thinking my New Year's project will be crafting postcards from my camera rolls to mail and stay in touch. It's no substitute for hugs and giggles but maybe ...

Good to see the vaccine roll out. Once I'm offered the chance and I hear the word from the transplant team that it's a go, I'll be rolling up my sleeve, if for no other reason than to hug those kids again.

Be safe. Be kind. Care ... and the adventure through the viewfinder continues.

* the extra is an Anhinga who got impatient with how long it was taking for me to take his pic. Managed a low quality snap but it appeals to me in an odd sort of way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.