The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Christmas Bells and Menorahs

T'is the season of Holy-days and in our family we celebrate and honor both Christmas and Hanukkah - a very soul satisfying blend.

Today's blip is also an abstract (it being Thursday) blend of sorts. The red bells hang from a wreath on our "sitting porch" here in Florida (since I'm not going far in today's chill and gloom) and the Menorah is a large outdoor display taken eight years ago on my first post-transplant family visit to Chicago (it held a great deal of emotion and meaning for me back then and again today as a memory).

My blipping and responding may be a bit erratic over the next few days but I'll try to wander through your journals as much as possible. I've started picking a journal a day to work my way back over a few weeks, it helps give me a better feel for the choices you make, not just the skill you bring to making the image.

Be safe. Be kind. Care ... and the adventure through the viewfinder continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.