Ingredients

It's G's birthday today. I asked last week if he'd like me to make Pasta Puttanesca, which is what he'd order if we were going out to our favourite local restaurant for dinner. He said he would, but that he'd like to try making it himself. Okay then! So I can't season recipes as well as his Italian mother did!  He made it earlier and hopefully he'll enjoy it. I'm not a fan of anchovies so I might just have pasta with butter and parmesan, although I will give it a taste. I asked him about a cake for dessert and he decided that he'd like Bird's Custard. I used to make that quite often, haven't for years, but I bought a tin of it and made it for his birthday dessert. I'm looking forward to that!
I went for a walk in the pouring rain, didn't take the camera, felt weird not carrying it. We FaceTimed with Renata and Kalyn and will FaceTime tonight with Krista and Dan. Great to see them all on G's special day. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.