... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

NHM: Sequoia Panorama (inc. people!)

More detail than you'd expect is visible in large ("L").

This is a "panorama" formed from two landscape images. I tried quite a few of these today, and have given myself many ideas, but I wasn't on very good form so not many of them actually worked out today. I wanted (again) to show how manic the museum becomes during half term, and have put up an alternative shot on blipfolio which truly does show the half term chaos, even if it isn't a brilliantly executed panorama (from a perfectionist point of view...).

Meh, today I coughed so hard that I pulled an intercostal muscle... It could be worse: a colleague told me that a friend of hers sneezed so hard that she managed to break a rib. I am not suffering from a serious condition (I simply have a cough, and have pulled a muscle) so oughtn't to moan overly, but it certainly is proving tiring and irksome. Evil bugs...

p.s. The unattractive scaffold/rail at the left (the one that is ruining "my" symmetry) is part of a crane/pulley system that can be used to lift large specimens into the central hall through a large trap door which leads down into the basement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.