After taking Jan's Italian pictures to Bamfords Auctioneers I killed a bit of time in Asda and then in Next Home, but I'm not sure I think much of their furniture. At last it was time to go to the Climbing Unit and  meet Mick, Rachel unfortunately not being able to join us as she has car trouble. I did most of the easy Bee routes before attacking some of the Reds, with varying degrees of success and eventually with pumped forearms and fingers that refused to grip. A very good session. 

Billy, the window cleaner I accosted up the road a couple of weeks ago turned up after lunch, and now my windows are clean... the outsides anyway!  Goodness knows how long it's been since they were last done, but Billy gave them extra elbow grease as promised, at a cost of £15 this first time but only £10 in future. What a bargain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.