Missycat

By Missycat

Day 269 Red sky in the morning

Today was a busy one for me, relatively speaking.  Firstly I had the last of my six physio sessions in which I used the exercise bike again.  It's not as comfortable as my own, so I was glad to get off! I'll probably go back in January for a few fortnightly session to keep me on target with the exercise programme.
Later this morning Daughter #2 and I went out on what will my only visit to a shopping mall this Christmas.  I had hoped that as it was day one of our new tier 3 restrictions it might be rather empty and until around 1pm it was.  On the whole it wasn't too bad an experience and staff, especially in John Lewis were very kind.  The only part that made me a bit anxious was the number of people who got in the lift to the car park with us, one with no mask.  As the stairs are not currently an option for me there was no choice.
My main shot is a phone pic of the dawn sky this morning and it certainly was a shepherd's warning as by mid afternoon the rain was bucketing down again.  My extra is a rather boring shot taken at the shopping mall, just to prove that I did actually go out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.