Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

A walk around Langsett Reservoir

A walk with my sister and a  stunning morning to be out - a lot of other people thought so too.  Still we took the top path, which was fairly quiet, and it has the advantage of this small quarry just off the main path.  When the light is like this it’s stunning.  Really though I should go back on my own, or with someone who is happy doing their own photographic thing.  I always tend to go for the bigger picture stuff when I’m with someone and this is a place to take your time and to look for intimate details be it in the reflections or the shape of the rocks and trees.  The far side of the reservoir was also fairly quiet, only the determined walkers make it to the moorland side, and we enjoyed our walk round the circular route.

Liz called and collected the painting I bought from Lynne Chapman on her way out of Sheffield.  I just need to arrange for it to be framed now.

I missed my blip yesterday and never found the inspiration to take a photo, even of my meal.  It rained and rained and rained - again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.