A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Glow

Last night the weather was kind to us after a horrid day and we had a lovely time singing carols around our village visiting elderly people from our church at their doors.
Today started much better with a dry morning walk and a hint  of sunrise followed by a lovely morning.
Off to sing in the ‘tent’ after lunch. Great Christmas songs but sadly I somehow managed to lose my debit card between home and arriving for the singing session in Bingley. Now cancelled and a new one ordered. Also it had been raining when we came out of the tent so I feared our booked visit to ‘Glow’ at RHS Harlow Carr might be a damp squib but when we arrived at our allotted time slot it was dry.
Unlike last year there was no queue it get in and  there was lots of space to park. 
It was a pleasant and unhurried one way walk around the lit trees and plants as there were no crowds.

This has been our third visit and the best (on the first we were singing in the library and it was terribly wet so we didn’t see much) 
I had to choose my favourite wicker hares, well they are in my avatar, with the coloured trees behind for my blip today. 

Home in time for a quick sing on line at the final zoom ATN  party, apparently the 40th, before leaving to have a late tea. 
Quite a day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.