It’s finally done!

I am posting my blip so late in the day because this is me just finally having finished the Snowflake Bauble that is for our house. I decided I wasn’t going to bed until it was completed and I wondered there for a bit if I would get to bed today or tomorrow!

As well as working on this bauble, I cut up and made goodie bags of the fudge I made yesterday and all the bags are ready for Christmas Eve delivery.

We got a wonderful video thank you from the 16 year old with celiac disease, holding all the fudge I gave his dad. He’s happy as it’s something he can eat with no worries.

Light the World one by one
There are more people than ever relying on assistance to put food on the table. Next time you make that grocery shopping list, add at least one or two cans of vegetables to donate to your local food bank.

The demand is great enough right now that most grocery stores have collection bins or better yet have the $10 or $25 bags of food you can buy and they take care of delivering it.

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.