Father Christmas

A lady that works with Kent, knows that I like the European Father Christmas to the all American Santa Claus. (See some of my Father Christmas’ in extras) and so she went shopping until she found one for me this year.

You would think we were in Scotland today with the temperature, wind and rain. I went next door to give Runyon some chocolate peanut butter fudge for his birthday and he was wearing plaid pants and a Scotland the brave t-shirt I had given him. So appropriate for the weather!

I’m going to make more fudge and then while it is setting up I think I will buckle down and see if I can get Kent’s & my snowflake ornament done. I haven’t beaded in ages.

Light the World one by one
Shining Star
Dedicate the star on your tree to an influential friend.

When we had a tree, we never had a star on the top. It was always an angel. But we always had a Moravian Star hanging at the front door. For Kent & I it’s all the Nativity Scenes and the Moravian Star that hangs at my back door all year long!

If I was dedicating that star to a friend, it would have to be my friend Birgit as she has allowed be to be at the birth of her children, and she is the one friend who sees me as the same person I was before I was diagnosed with MS and is willing to push me without pushing beyond what my MS body can handle. She lets me express my views and can agree to disagree if necessary. She loves to read as I do and I am envious of all the travel she is able to do and love when she shares her experiences with me.

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.