After the party

Andrew and George, conked out after a great day.

Matthew and his pals had a blast at Laser Quest. Red, Peter, Carl and John were only too happy to act as "Big Kids", which meant that my role was simply driving and providing junk food. I had a whole hour sitting in LQ with just a book and a Twix for company. Bliss! Don't remember the last time I got that much uninterrupted reading.

Got the kids back home, where they partied on and scoffed some more. Despite the fact that they were all running around with light sabres, guns, swords and so on, there were no arguments and no injuries. The parents came for drinks and nibbles but by 6pm it was all over.

I got to have some more enjoyable, lazy time after that, "directing" John and Laura as they cooked a very tasty meal for us. Chicken, mushrooms and peppers in red wine sauce, served with rosemary roasted potato chunks, steamed baby new potatoes and broccoli. Yum!

I hope everyone had as much fun as I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.