Flower Friday - Tree Flowers

Came across these tree flowers this morning and for the life of me I cant remember the name of them. Looks fab with that blue sky behind.   I looked back on past years of blips and found in 2015 I’d actually blipped them for the 18th December which was also a Friday, Blip Snap with myself! Haha. And I didn't know the name of them back then either sheesh!! : )

Three of the night blooming cactus flowers have opened up together tonight so in extras there is a phone shot of that.  I checked them earlier and they were looking very pregnant (puffed up) and now at 9.30ish they had all opened and look so glorious, just wish they lasted longer!!

I’m off to bed early and I may not catch up with you all until Sunday.  Julian is coming tomorrow morning and will stay over Saturday night. We are going to the movies in the morning and then catching up for lunch with Josh’s Mum and then a few other bits and pieces.  Later then home to get ready for going out for our Xmas dinner at our favourite Italian restaurant with my eldest son G ;o). Sunday morning we have morning tea with some old friends that we haven't seen for ages and then I’ll drop him home as he has yet another xmas party to go to - whew when will end!! :o). He goes to his half sister’s for the actual xmas day, she has four sons and he does enjoy seeing them.

Thanks to Anni/Biker Bear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.