It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas

The prompt for today is "Favourite Christmas Song." Well Fairytale of New York would have to be mine, despite some dodgy lyrics. I had no idea how to portray that in a photo. I don't mind The Holly and The Ivy - and a collage of holly and ivy would have done the job - but it's not a real favourite. Good King Wenceslas is up there, as is A Spaceman Came Travelling  - again I'm not sure how I could portray those with what I have at my disposal.

Whilst on a last minute(ish!) town trawl this morning though, the song I chose was playing in a shop I visited and I just thought "Yeah...!" I love the old fashioned feel of it (Though not so much the gender stereotypical toy-choices...) All the Christmas trees, candy canes, bells and sparkle though really make me happy! I love seeing all the decorated houses and shops at this time of year, and having our own decorations up! I've used some of them and the few cards we have for my Blip!

The lines "But the prettiest sight to see is the holly that will be 
On your own front door" are appropriate for this year too, as that may be the only door some folk choose to go through, despite the option to mix a little. 


We will go over to see Jeri and family on Boxing Day as normal.  Who knows when we will next be able to... I hope everyone will stay safe however much or little of the "freedom" they choose to access...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.