Christmas Tree

Well - several of them actually! These are above Fosters Butchers on nearby Monks Road.

I have been over to my parents again today. The electrician arrived yesterday tea-time and he could not fix the socket but it matters not since the new cooker does not really need it. My Dad is in a bit of a tailspin as the new cooker is not what he was expecting and is very impractical! The oven part is not too bad but the rings/hotplate have two settings only - Off and Furnace! You can boil stuff, but not simmer or cook anything on a low heat. The old one has gone, and was damaged in transit by the scrap-men who offered to transport it for him, rendering it fit only for scrap!! It was meant to be given to a lady who needed it...bit too convenient for the scrappies if you ask me!

Also today I wrote their Christmas cards for them ready for my Dad to deliver. He wants to do it himself on his scooter as it offers opportunity for socially distant chats with several people around the village. He is as sociable as my Mum's always been anti-social. Many of their arguments back in the day were due to him "Bloody talking again!"

Once home I sorted out washing, wrapped the presents that needed wrapping and went for a walk to get a shot of more photogenic trees than ours!

I'll post our cards later/tomorrow since it's getting close to Last Posting. Most people no longer seem to bother with them. I can remember when we'd get over 100. So far this year we have the grand total of eight! Two of which are from the same person!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.