Bliss!

This morning Bri and I both had showers first thing, meaning that the heating was on for a little longer than normal. Minstrel made the most of it. First he slept on the bedroom floor above the pipes where it is like we have under floor heating. I went in to get dressed after my shower. When he hears a human enter the room and he's on the floor he gives a Mrrrpp sound so that we know he is there - he thinks we can't see and will step on him. This may have happened once or twice in the dark, but he is wary every time regardless.

I spoke to him and he came over for a fuss then came downstairs with me where he enjoyed some time on the windowsill above the radiator before sprawling out on his cat tree.

I'm Blipping him because I really don't want to go out yomping around to find a Blip. We have our Covid vaccine boosters booked for this afternoon and then I have another night at work. Last night was relatively peaceful.

I managed to secure the nights off I require - 25th-27th December. We are closed on the 25th though my boss is considering not being having received an eye-wateringly massive energy bill with a very short time to pay! I will have to work until gone midnight on both Christmas and New Year's Eves too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.