Doughnut

Last night I chilled out on the sofa with a couple of G&T's and watched a couple of trashy Christmas films. One was Krampus, a truly terrible Christmas horror movie. I'm not actually sure what the other one was called but it was fun! I think in might have been "Christmas at the Tuck Inn" or something like that! It was on TV and I caught it by accident. It was a wild, raucous musical romp featuring several glamorous drag queens! Much more enjoyable than the so-called horror!

Today was the day for trying to complete Christmas shopping and I found everything I needed other than a couple of things that do not appear to be available in Lincoln at all. Shopping here is not what it was unfortunately - many of the shops we used to have are now gone.

I'd planned to have lunch in town but everywhere was so busy. I bought a Bubble tea as I really fancied one, and drank it under a shelter and watched the now steady drizzle falling. I got this cherry Bakewell doughnut to bring home too, but it will be saved for breakfast now! 

Doughnut for breakfast - I know!! Don't judge me..!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.