Tree Time 2022 Part 12

This is the final shot for my tree of the year! Last year would have been a better time to have chosen this tree. It did not seem to like the weather we have had in 2022 and had the gorgeous red leaves for a much shorter time period than last year unfortunately!

I did eventually get my wages last night. My boss was there when I arrived but fled straight away saying he would be back at around 6 or 7 PM. Six o'clock came and went, seven o'clock came and went. He did not appear and I was not happy at all. We weren't even busy to take my mind off it! He finally rocked up at 10 PM and paid me from the till, which leads me to wonder if he's experiencing cash flow issues. It wouldn't surprise me, with all the price rises from suppliers and the cost of his constant to-ing and fro-ing to London. 

Zeiyit says he is paid monthly into the bank but he does the same hours each week (i.e. all of them!) and I'm not sure Hekmat would properly keep track of mine to do that. I would though...

Anyway, I went to my Dad's. He picked me up from home due to rail strikes, which neither of us have a problem with! He's OK, and there wasn't a lot to do over there. I should have written Christmas cards for him really, but as I was collected I only took my purse and phone and not my bag with the notebook containing, among other things, his Christmas card list.

Brian is going out for a drink at the pub owned by one of his work customers tonight. I don't fancy going, partly because it's so cold and partly because I've been out, albeit working, the last two nights. And I can't face all the finding something to wear, doing "out" make up and trying to make my hair look decent it would entail.

So it's a night in with a G&T, blankets, something festive on TV and hopefully Minstrel for me. He's sleeping in Grace's bed again currently though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.