Minstrel and Mate

I did not have the best sleep last night, mainly because Brian sleeps so noisily! It did not help that I still did not know my shifts for this week as the boss has not bothered to call and tell me and I cannot plan how I will fit everything into a very busy week! 

As I type I am still in the dark, and will have to do the Tesco shop tonight even though I have still not had chance to plan what to make for Christmas lunch or any other meals this week and I still don't know what Grace would like us to get in for her when she comes back for a few days at  "home" on Friday! I am so disorganised!

I've been to my Dad's today. (I had to go there ready for work in case I got the call!) He was not happy as I'd forgotten a couple of things I'd said I'd take over for him. One was spare Christmas cards so we could get his cards ready to send/distribute around the village. I managed to find enough random cards and envelopes left from past years in a drawer so that at least could be done!

When I came home I was without a Blip . The weather has warmed up, which is good, but it has also gone very dull, drizzly and drab. Nowhere looks pretty when everywhere there is mud  against a grey background.

So I put a penguin from under the Christmas tree next to Minstrel as he sat on the computer chair! That will have to suffice this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.