dfb24

By dfb24

Dandelion Seed Head...

...for FlowerFriday, and thanks to Anni/BikerBear for hosting. I found a seed head on my walk today, picked it, and was carrying it with me, but the wind kicked up and lots of the seeds scattered, so I threw it away and looked for a new one. I found another one with a much fuller seed head and tried to shelter it from the wind, but it caught on my glove and lots of the seeds stuck to it so I threw that one away too. I stopped looking until I was almost home....I spotted one on my next door neighbor's front lawn, so I went and pulled it out. I knew she wouldn't mind, and slowly carried it into the back porch. I used the 50mm lens with a 20mm extension tube to take this & did no editing on it. Happy Friday, and hope you all have a great weekend. Tom needs blood tomorrow so we'll be at the Cancer Center for a few hours; it's not unusual for his counts to drop by the last day of chemo, which was today. He's feeling okay, though, so that's all that matters. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.