dfb24

By dfb24

Lacey Treetops

I took this from the third floor of the Cancer Center. These trees are a reflection of the trees that surround the pond, which I flipped upside down so they look like the actual trees. I liked how the ice forming on the pond makes the tops of the trees look like lace. Since I knew it would take at least a couple of hours for Tom’s blood transfusion I drove over to see my aunt. Her assisted living place is only 10 minutes from the Center, so I surprised her by knocking on her window. (They still aren’t allowed visitors or to leave their rooms) She opened the window up & we talked for about half an hour through the screen. She kept saying how happy she was to talk to me face to face, & how nice it was just to see family! I felt the same, & was glad I went. After that I drove back to the Center, where they’ve instituted a lot more safety measures. I had my temperature checked & had to answer the covid questions before I even could park the car. They gave me a “visitor” tag, but even with that I had to re-do it all in the lobby....not that I’m complaining, as I’m all for being safe!
In an unusual Saturday night game, the Packers play the Panthers in Green Bay, so I’ll spend the evening watching them (hopefully) beat the Panthers! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.