wiizzz

By wiizzz

Happy 16th Birthday To Me!

I woke up to Mom singing 'Happy Birthday' to me, which was very thoughtful and special. When I went downstairs Dad wished me a very happy birthday, which made me feel good inside. I got an early birthday candle with my corn muffin. It was a pretty big breakfast.

It was only the second time ever I had school on my birthday because I'm usually off for February break. Even though most of the school was empty, I enjoyed being around all my friends. I got cards, candy, and a gift card from Kevin (who remembered my birthday for the first time ever). All the birthday texts didn't hurt my mood either.

I got a 110 on my English quiz, a 95 on my Science test, and a bittersweet 9/10 on my Math quiz. My band teacher also wished me a happy birthday, which was nice.

Mom drove Angelica home and then we were on out way to our house. I saw the birthday flag from down the street and it meant a lot. Grandma, Grandpa, and Zia came soon after our arrival and Dad had a TV in the car from the Christenson's! Supplying the laughter seemed to be my role for the night.

Mom cooked a fantastic dinner for us; she really outdid herself. For dessert she made homemade whipped cream with cupcakes and fruit. I was appreciative for every gift I received because I needed clothes, which were the majority of the gifts. The calendar was a stupendous touch to the excitement.

I spent the rest of the night like a usual Friday, sitting on a couch being a TV junkie. By the way, happy birthday Lindsey!

Thanks to everyone for making this the best birthday ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.