Happy face

I said I would post my cooking on Silly Saturday - all ready for our Christmas lunch tomorrow ( if the Sydney folk can travel with safety). Can’t say I excel in presentation but they all taste good. I’m sure on my second attempt I will improve. I hope you get a laugh out of these, especially the little angry man in the middle of the bottom row. 

I also made 2 Pavlovas and will do a healthy salad to contribute..

Have you ever heard of anyone cutting their finger while cutting up brownies? Well I did. It’s lucky I didn’t bleed everywhere. I had a busy morning doing my six monthly housecleaning, so now I’m ready for a rest ( after I cook tea). Bob has been equally busy doing the lawns and sanding a bookshelf. 

Covid update: more cases on the Northern Beaches and a few in other suburbs. There will be a hard lockdown starting this evening for 4 days until they can check the cases and see how it is spreading. They would like to open up for Christmas but won’t of the numbers are climbing. Hopefully greater Sydney and our State will remain open. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.