Summer

After the long drought, bushfires, smoke and dust now we have heat. Today it was 46 -50° C in Adelaide and the heat is heading this way. Australia has had two records broken this week ( average high temperature across the country) with possibly more to come.

These are some flowers in my garden and remains of the maidenhair fern I forgot to water yesterday. It will come back so I’m not too worried about it. All the rest of the plants seem to have moist soil, they just don’t like the high temperatures.

Today an old colleague from work place asked me to help with interviews for a position I used to manage. I had a great day seeing heaps of old friends. After I got home we had our friend Grange visit for dinner and a cool off as we have air conditioning. Personally the heat doesn’t worry me but it certainly affects anything outdoors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.