Reflections

I was up super early this morning and sat by my tree, chatting with a friend in California before it was bedtime there. The chair by my tree is my favourite place to be early in the morning! After several weeks of enjoying early walks I’m struggling now to push myself out. The mornings are so dark for so long. So today’s blip is the sunrise view over my back garden. I love the structure of the trees once all the leaves are down. I wondered later what that ball was on the horizon and I realised it’s a reflection of my dining room light. I couldn’t even be bothered to step outside or open the window to take the picture!

The rest of the day was taken up with a Zoom Christmas social with my Monday small group from church. Then more Christmas shopping online, wrapping, and a trip to the post office to post 4 packages. There was a very long line, mostly outside, but it only took 25 minutes. I walked around some fields at dusk before I went to the post office but it was a completely grey dark walk. I don’t mind these dark December days - it makes me enjoy all the Christmas lights even more! January is harder, when all the decorations come down and the days are still short and dark!

The evening was fun - I watched the new Bob the street cat Christmas movie - ‘A Gift From Bob’. I watched it in sync with my Swedish friends, having sent them the DVD as an early Christmas present. We enjoyed it very much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.