Naked Tree

I do love what I call ‘Naked Trees’. The beauty of a tree once all the leaves are down. Especially when silhouetted against the sunset. I walked around the OTHER park this afternoon. I haven’t been here for awhile, but it used to be a favourite for walking Dolly, mostly because it doesn’t become swamp-like in the winter like the one does closer to my house!

I was here because I was doing more posting today, this time at a small convenience store which is a drop-off point for Hermes deliveries. I had 3 amazon packages to send off via Hermes, and also a personal package - much larger than my usual and I couldn’t believe how much cheaper it was to send by Hermes - and without the long line at the post office!

After my walk I had a click and collect food order to pick up at Waitrose, then a bit more wrapping. I keep thinking I’m done and then find a bit more I need to do! I rewarded myself by some chillax time this evening in my chair by the tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.