Trial Run

Food pictures always seem like an ‘emergency blip’ (for me!), and this one definitely is! I had a busy day and not many pictures were taken. I had my very first haircut since before our March lockdown! I now sport a ponytail most of the time and today I got about an inch off which tidied it up a bit. I had been thinking about growing it out so that was my decision made for me! It was so good to see my hairdresser today!

My elderly car also went in for its MOT today and it passed with flying colours! The garage picked up and dropped off and it was back by early afternoon. Such great service! They also take care of Alfie the Campervan (a Japanese import) and now they have two other Toyota Alphard customers on my recommendation.

I put a few more decorations on my tree this morning and this afternoon went to Sainsbury’s to pick up two more gifts I’d ordered online.

A few weeks ago I did a couple of blips (here and here) showing my new Remoska oven which I use at home (a LOT) but was bought mostly to use in Alfie the Campervan. I’m planning to spend Christmas away in the van, dependant on possible last minute lockdown rules.

(Writing this now on the 20th, after yesterday’s announcement, I know THAT’S not going to happen!)

I hope to do a full almost- traditional Christmas dinner in the Remoska while in the van. This was a bit of a trial run, but with a small ham roast. I will cook a turkey thigh for Christmas. Around the meat are roasted carrots, parsnips, sweet potatoes and Brussels sprouts. I will add white potatoes on Christmas Day. It was a success! A delicious meal.

I’m playing catchup with my blips after a busy week! 4 posted in a row. Scroll back of you’re so inclined!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.