Cosy Covid-Safe Christmas

I haven’t seen my sister since the summer, even though we are only 45 minutes away from each other, so we decided a few days ago that I would go over today and we would exchange Christmas gifts. Not just between the two of us, but also delivering gifts to some of her kids and grandkids. We chose today because it looked the best for the weather. Current Covid-safe rules only allow us to meet people outdoors. I love a good winter picnic so I was happy with a plan for a hot soup lunch in her garden.

It’s a good thing we chose today, because right before I left the house I heard that my area (Berkshire) is going into Tier 3 as of midnight Friday night. My sister will still be in Tier 2 and visits between the two tiers will not be possible.

We had such a lovely visit! Candles, twinkly lights, greenery, delicious soup, a hot sandwich, tea, and a warm fire in the chiminea! We ate, caught up with all sorts of news and opened presents between the two of us, since we won’t be together over Christmas.

We both decided that this might have to be a new tradition. Maybe not outdoors, but having a sister get-together a week or so before Christmas was SO nice! Before things get super crazy. Though outdoors was great! We were very spoiled by a relatively warm sunny day!

I’ve posted 5 blips in a row in the last day. Scroll back if you wish. Trying to catch up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.