Sorted!!

A second day of not a very pretty blipfoto!

After the flood in my conservatory yesterday afternoon and having to turn off all the water to my house, my very wonderful plumber arrived at about 10 this morning. He said it was a very strange point in the pipe for a leak - he’d never seen that before! He replaced the offending pipe as well as some of the others so that all would be up to date. He also put in a couple of easy turn valves so that it will be easier to isolate the area if anything should happen in the future. I even got a new smaller waste pipe so that the whole space is not so overcrowded. It looks a lot less like spaghetti junction behind my washing machine now!

Once that was all over I got everything cleaned up and was finally able to sit down and relax and got caught up with yesterday’s cross-country skiing that I had missed. Jessie Diggins (USA) did very well and got the bronze medal for the ladies 10k race. We even had a very good result with one of our British skiers! Andrew Young didn’t make the podium but he did amazingly well to be in the top 10 for the men’s 15k race, even though he’s better known as a sprinter. Sadly my British favourite, Andrew Musgrave, doesn’t seem to be having a very good start to the season.

Later in the afternoon I had a Physio appointment and she has said she doesn’t need to see me for awhile - my foot is much better after my cortisone injection, I now have some orthotics and she’s given me a series of exercises to do. WILL I remember to do them?? It’s always hard to remember when I’m not actually in pain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.