Under the bonnet

The sun was trying hard to show itself today, but without success, but it only began spotting with rain when I went out to wash the car! It's not long since we swapped our ageing Fiesta for a Focus and we're still trying to work out where everything is and how everything works! It's the first time we've had a car without an ignition key and everything seems so complicated! 
 
Today was the first time I'd opened the bonnet since we looked at it at the dealer - took me a while to find the lever. I think it's the first time I've had a car with the bonnet lever on the passenger side! Under the bonnet is a whole new experience - I wouldn't know how to begin. In the Olde Dayes I was used to doing everything - taking the engine to pieces and replacing all the bearings was quite easy and I did it several times. Not any more!
 
Limerick of the Day:
 
When we swapped our old car for a Focus
Simply brain-wise it more or less broke us!
With a huge owner’s manual
Like an old Star Wars annual
Filled with jargon and much hocus-pocus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.