Head under the clouds

When I looked out of the window last night I was met with a strange sight. Although it was barely 10pm the car was covered in a thick layer of sparkling frost, almost like snow! This morning the temperature was barely zero and the bird bath water was not frozen, but the car was pure white! I can only assume that yesterday's thick foggy atmosphere had created this amazing sight!

After clearing the car we set off to Edinburgh to collect Daughter Two and bring her home for Christmas. Three hours there and three hours back - quite a long drive, but we were home by 5pm.

On the way over we stopped at Loch Lubnaig for a stretch and a quick cuppa - this is my Blip today. You might have spotted a head in the water - this man was enjoying a dip! I asked him if he did this often, but he said it was his first time and he felt very refreshed - I'd rather him than me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.