AndrewFH

By AndrewFH

Cyclamen

We bought 10 cyclamen from the local garden nursery during the week and I finally got around to potting them on today. I put 4 each into larger pots so had two remaining that I put into old terracotta pots. It is nice to have some floral colour. I am never sure whether these cyclamen are meant for indoors but time will tell as I have put them all outside. It has been mild so far without any hard frost and they will be sheltered so should be alright.
A walk this morning by More Hall Reservoir with Mark and Laura, who I haven't seen since last Christmas. They all caught Covid when on holiday in the NE, thinking they would be much safer whilst up there. Laura still hasn't fully recovered, with continuing tiredness and her taste hasn't returned to normal. She was off work for over 6 weeks in total. It is a very nasty virus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.