AndrewFH

By AndrewFH

Blue Tit

Why is it that by the time you have fetched your camera the subject of your image has moved on? Today there were a variety of birds on the feeders and when I returned with my camera a solitary blue tit and a female dunnock that kept her back to me. Still I managed to capture a useable shot as this billy-no-mates flitted from the bush to the feeders and back.
A very dull day. This morning it didn't seem as if it was raining until you when out and experienced a fine mist that could soak you in seconds. Grandad School was postponed yesterday until today for the Christmas Quiz that I prepared this morning, along with revising the text for my entry for the RPS Contemporary Group 20/20 Photo Book. 
The news in summary seems to be that if you think this is bad, it is only going to get worse in 2021. If you don't believe in a deity and consider it a punishment (which I don't) then an alternative explanation is that collectively we have brought this on ourselves through the governments that have been elected and our cavalier treatment of the environment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.