Sunrise on Danby Rigg

An early morning walk for me through farmyard of Rowan Tree Farm where in many previous years I stopped and talked with Linda who was usually out feeding her calves (they no longer do dairy so she’s no reason to be out so early) and then along their farm lane and up to the start of the path that crosses the moor.  I’ve done this walk many times before and it’s become something of a ritual when I’m staying at Plum Tree.  For the last few years I’ve mainly done it on my own and then Ann and I have gone for a different walk later.  It’s become a bit of a ritual, something I need to do at least once on a visit.  I’ve got lots of photos of the church in its setting in Danby Dale but this is the first where I know that Ann is there too.

I came home in the early afternoon and it was lovely to walk through the door.  It’s four months since I lost her so suddenly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.