Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Danby Churchyard this morning.  It was good to meet with the Rev Sally and to know that there would be someone to talk to while I was there.  I’d originally thought I might sit and sketch but I was a bit too emotional for that, so I did the valley walk that Sally suggested and it was good to be doing something that required a bit of effort.

My daughter in Australia was in touch via What’s App - at some ungodly hour in Australia - she was picking up Jas from a party.  Apparently they’ve had a new outbreak of Covid in Sydney so things are tightening up over there again.

I’ve been to see the sea this afternoon in Saltburn.  I knew I could park on the cliff top and there wouldn’t be too many people up there and that I could avoid them easily.  Down on the beach there were probably as many people around as on any normal winter Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.