Umbellifera - with waterdrops

I repeated yesterdays walk again this lunchtime, but this time without  Jackie and Lorraine.  During yesterday's walk I'd spotted the star-spangled unbellifera plants along the newly planted hawthorn hedge and I thought I'd return today with my Canon camera so I could try out some in-camera multiple exposure composites.  After a quick scan through my camera card I chose this one for todays blip.  

I did make a detour into the field that runs alongside the Wortley Hall access road as I've always thought that some of the trees in the field would look good in a snowy background.  However, today the thought occurred to me that a misty day  might be another way of showing them off.  I need to do some processing, so they are not for today and as I've run out of extras I'll have to go back and delete some from earlier in the year.

I've had a lovely weekend.  I think Ann would have been pleased about the way we celebrated her birthday this year.  

Looking back to last year it seems like my words were more positive than I remember.  My memory is of the most tremendous blackness descending on me, literally, because of the flooding pipe pipe in the bathroom which fused the electrics, and also metaphorically.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.