Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2185. New backpack!

Here it is....my new backpack is finally ready!
I collected it this morning and what a brilliant job she made of it too...I love it!

Early trip to the shops to get some bits and pieces...and brussel sprouts for 14p a bag...so bought two bags...blanched them and put them in the freezer...also bought some bits for a full cooked breakfast on Christmas Day as we will have our main meal much later than normal. Christmas Eve will be poached salmon I think...

Going to drop off gifts with my neighbour this afternoon after the sad news that another elderly neighbour passed away from covid two nights ago...we are the second youngest people in our block as most are 70+ and a few 80+...I do worry about how they will continue to cope...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.