Never Look Back

3 hours for my meals on wheels round today .... some new recipients who are a bit off my usual route -- and a lot of people not answering the door (including the new ones).
I did see the weirdest thing but wasn't in a position to get a picture .... there was a bloke driving a car with a tea bag(?) up his nose and the label in a string hanging out of his nostril......... certainly not something you see everyday.
Although my brother-in-law once put a tampon up his nose to stop it bleeding and had the string hanging out of his nose. Of course it got stuck when it expanded.

After lunch SWMBO and I went to get fuel, post and deliver cards and buy the last wee bits and pieces of food for both us and Bags.

While I was waiting outside the shop I realised that the huge poster on the wall thanking their staff was made up of their names.
I hadn't realised that Santa was a member of Lidl's staff it has to be said.
(see the extras)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.