carliewired

By carliewired

Window Birds

Red and shiny with
beady eyes and tail feathers,
looking out at snow

~ carliewired

It's the first official day of winter. We have snow. That makes it a very good reason for me not to go out. Maybe tomorrow. 

I've finished my online gift-giving today with a purchase from Kiva. A friend will receive a gift card in email so she can lend to a third world citizen needing a loan. These loans might allow someone to further their education or build up their herd or open a small store. I started supporting Kiva when I retired. I started with a small pot of money invested. Over time, as loans were paid back, I reinvested those returns in other loans. I've had loans to people in 74 countries. Friends in my age group no longer want 'stuff' so a micro loan is a great gift. Truly, these are loans that change lives.  www.kiva.org

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.