Colstro

By Colstro

Capture a word

First full day back at home after a few days away, and I am missing the photographic inspiration I get when visiting somewhere new. So today, I return to missymoo's challenge, which today is to "capture a word".

We have millions of captive words in our collection of books. We have too many books - we find it difficult to throw or give them away, so our collection keeps growing and it is difficult to find storage space. This is just part of one wall of our study. The other walls are also covered in books, and we have books in most of the other rooms of the house as well, although not so concentrated as here where they are stacked, somewhat randomly, at least two deep. There are new books, old books, my books, my wife's books, my children's books. The range of titles and subjects is rather amusing.

All I need is more time to read!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.