Colstro

By Colstro

Prospect Cottage

Just before leaving Dungeness this morning to drive home, I took a short walk down the road to photograph this cottage - something I had been wanting to do all week. It must be one of the most attractive cottages on the estate, with those bright yellow window frames. It is also one of the better cared for. The bleak surroundings are still there, though.

Irritatingly, I missed the 10 seconds (or less) of sunshine which made the yellows leap out from the drab background. As it was, I had a heavy camera bag hanging from the tripod and I positioned myself to try and protect the camera from the vicious wind, but the image is still not pin sharp. I was soon frozen as the air temperature was barely above freezing and the wind from across the sea quickly chilled me.

Back home now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.