Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Gerbera casualty

I treated myself to a bright, seasonally coloured bouquet whilst in the supermarket yesterday.  I just popped it into water after getting home, and never got around to actually opening and arranging it.  W moved it from the sink to the top of the stove when he needed to wash up, and so when he started cooking dinner, I thought I really should rescue it before he damaged it with the heat from the oven.

Whilst arranging it - though that's an overly posh word for cutting the bottoms off and bunging the flowers into a vase of water - I came across a gerbera that had been damaged - maybe by me, or maybe before I picked up the bunch - with the stem broken just a couple of inches below the flower.  So now it's in a little vase on its own, and was convenient for a lazy blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.