Mono Monday: Week 361 ....

... Festive still life in red.

I didn't go anywhere today and I loved it!

But that did limit my choices for Mono Monday though.  I know that I've posted a picture of my Elf-on-a-shelf a couple of times before but he simply had to be a blip star again today.  I've had this elf since I was a wee girl ... many years ago!  And I treasure having it.

I spent most of the day on my laptop processing pictures for various projects.  At the end of December our lovely vet is leaving the vet clinic that we take all our cats to and she had kindly asked us for some pictures of Zazu & Simba. I feel so honored that she wants to remember them (and us) going forward into her new adventures.  And I'm so happy to put together some pictures for her ... I just hope I don't overwhelm her email with them!  :-)

Later in the afternoon I took my elf outside to put in the evergreen tree. I took a few shots and then processed in red for Mono Monday.  I used a couple of different methods to get just the right look.  It's definitely not SOOC!  Thanks to carolinav for hosting MM this month.  It's very much appreciated.

What's not appreciated ...
Pennsylvania COVID-19 by the numbers (12/21/20):
Positive cases in Pennsylvania  - 563,589* (one-day increase of 7,745)
Number of deaths in Pennsylvania - 13,981 (one-day increase of 57)
Cases in Northampton County -  14,443 (last death count was 384)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.