Christmas Tree Avenue

For the photo challenge I was supposed to have the theme of "OOTD" today. Of course I had to Google what the Hell that was - Outfit of the Day! Does the world really need a photo of a me in a pair of jeans  and a baggy,  bobbly jumper with stars on? I think not!

And this evening we were booked in to visit the light display at the castle. It was meant to cost £10 a head and be much more flamboyant than it was, with extra lights, later closing and walks around the walls of the castle. It was then cancelled altogether because of You Know What. They decided to have a small unpublicised display anyway, and underestimated the amount of people who would turn up to see them. Long queues last week, with some people being turned away led to the introduction of a booking system. The Cathedral/Castle area was generally very busy this evening anyway!

Night shots are far from my forte - I haven't a clue really! I like this shot best of what I took but really the lights on the Crown Court building at the end of the avenue were more sophisticated and subtle and less Blackpool fun-palace than they appear here! All the lights looked impressive and after attempting just a few photos I decided to put the camera away and just enjoy them.

I'd prepared tea in advance so it just needed a quick blast in the oven when we arrived home. I was organised today - it certainly makes life easier!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.