Muelenbeckia axillaris

aka Creeping Wire vine. I love the habit of this tiny leafed plant & am desperate to make more of them by pinning the stems down in contact with the soil in the hope that they make new roots. It was a toss up between this plant, and a bowl of stewed gooseberries for today's Blip, after failing miserably at getting a good image of my tiny flowered fuchsia microphylla, the blooms look just like fairy lights. The first gooseberries that I've eaten from my plot. Stewed on top of plain yogurt with granola for breakfast. I'm living like a queen. :-)
Hubby had a hospital appointment this morning, aches and tingles a result of his stroke was the conclusion. He is to do a set of exercises everyday given by the physio. He does'nt want to attend physio at the hospital. I dropped him at the hospital as he did'nt want me to go with him. I whizzed around Newton Abbot to pick up a few bits then back to pick him up.
Ironing .. not too much. I make sure everything gets folded at it comes off the line. Then popped the neighbours Xmas cards through the letter boxes. I had some packets of flower seeds for Shirley which I could'nt get through the letterbox. We had a socially distanced chat me managing to catch the drips coming off the porch roof. I came away expecting a delivery of bottle cider. Richard is diabetic & laying off the alcohol (cider), which they know I drink. 5 minutes after I arrived home a knock on the door, there on the doorstep 6 x 2ltr bottles of apple juice. :-)

I could'nt believe my ears last night when they reported on the news that  there might be a shortage of cauliflowers due to the haulage problems at Dover etc. We grow cauliflowers in this country, Devon, Cornwall, Lincolnshire& I'm sure other counties grow cauli's. WHY are we buying them from abroad??? Oh yes, lettuce, & citrus fruits being two other commodities. Consumers are now clearing the supermarket shelves of toilet rolls, rice & eggs according to Tesco's. Bonkers!

Thanks to carol_dunham for hosting Tiny Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.