Handcrafted petit fours

can only mean one thing ....... It's Christmas! ... Handcrafted by jorgiesmum no less. When I read her blip of a couple of days back I thought I'd missed out, but no, today when I popped over with her pressie from me I was presented with a box. There is one less in the box as I had to sample one before I could wax lyrical .... They're good, how long they'll last is questionable, possibly making post Xmas lunch nibble with a coffee.

What a dreary damp morning, but togged up in my waterproofs I headed off to CK with a carful of goodies that needed dropping at various destinations. Mum's first to pick up Indie for our morning walk, we had yet another fun walk over CK heath, Indie chasing after squirrels, & the scent of deer. Neither of which I spotted, but then I was trying to keep the rain off my specs. Arrived back both sodden ready for a swift cuppa before heading to BT. Dropped pressies off to GinJan, had a natter stood in her doorway for about 30minutes. We have'nt caught for ages. Next Mole Valley Farmers to pick up the duck we'd ordered, then G&J's to drop off their pressie. Back home again at lunchtime. Still raining, plenty of water on the roads, the Teign on the point of bursting it's banks again.
This afternoon I paid jorgiesmum a visit, dropping off her pressie ...
Back to base, hubby wanted me to find a picture of a photo that I took, framed, & hung in our house when we were in Thailand, which meant going back to 2009. I could'nt find it so tomorrow I'll have a look back through my external hard drive & hopefully have more luck.

Thanks to Bobsblips for hosting Wide Wednesday. The challenge -  Anything festive

Right, I'm off to sample another delicate sweetmeat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.